Helping the wine world to communicate better


September 24th, 2012 | Posted by aleksi in ewbc | scholarship

The amazing winners are for this years EWBC Scholarship are..

Carolyn Blakeslee and Wojciech Bonkowski have been awarded with the main scholarship to EWBC 2012 in Izmir! A huge, huge and even huger congratulations to you both! We will contact you personally for more details.

The decision was made by the EWBC Scholarship panel. This years panel consisted of Roger Kolbu, Andre Riberinho, Katie Myers, Anna Savino and Prateek Arora and including us Magnus Reuterdahl and Aleksi Mehtonen.

That is not all for this year – we will be giving out some other, smaller scholarships this year as well including a hotel scholarship, travel bursaries and of course tickets to the EWBC 2012 conference. You’ll be contacted personally.

Thank you all who sent their application and took their time to write us some smashing stories. Hopefully we will see you all in Turkey with the help of these little scholarships mentioned above.

We would also like to thank you everyone who donated. You made this whole thing happen – we love ya!
We also received some donations from the #winelover’s meetup in Stockholm, so thank you for that. A special thanks to Nomacorc for their donation as well!

See you in Izmir and let’s toast for the winners either now or at the location!

Best Regards,

Magnus and Aleksi





Notes: Updated 25.09.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 You can leave a response, or trackback.

2 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>